Street Music on Haarlemmerdijk, Amsterdam

My Oma always asks me if I see the vehicle that plays streetmusic (a moving music box). They play pop music but it sounds like a big pipe organ. Well, Oma, I finally saw one while driving to collect my teapot from my favorite little tea shop near Haarlemmerplein. There is a man walking alongside the vehicle shaking the ‘money tin’. He was less amused with my ‘free show’ as I biked down the street camera in hand. Oh well. It’s my cheap Dutch moment.

[vimeo 20402275]
Leave a Reply

