Oh the weather outside is REALLY snowy

peaceful day in Amsterdam

Ice forming on the canal; will there be a frozen sheet for skating?

A little snow doesn’t stop Amsterdammers from biking!

Until it looks like THIS!

I was buried on my way home from the hair salon…6″ of snow and counting…crazy! And of course, no snow plows. They don’t even have salt trucks. The fact that I was biking in this shouldn’t surprise most of you, but I will admit it wasn’t the smartest idea I’ve had. I didn’t wear the right boots and my feet were frozen, legs soaked and my face burned from the ice pellets hitting my cheeks.

Graeme met me with breakfast on the table: poor man’s egg benedict: scrambled eggs over bacon splashed with hollandaise on toast.


One thought on “Oh the weather outside is REALLY snowy

Leave a Reply

